Posted on

We’re here nowletsdothis

Hi and hello everyone

So I’m Max Robinson, welcome to A Greater Hive of Scum & Villainy! I’ve started this blog for a few reasons, but mainly as a means of keeping me writing now that I’m out of college. Generally, I’ll be writing film and comics reviews, maybe a little pop culture news discussion. But the focus, atleast for now, is one major project: The Spider-Man Challenge.

The Spider-Man Challenge breaks down like this: armed with every issue of Amazing Spider-Man until 2003 (via pdf) I’m going to read every Stan Lee written issue of ASM or die trying. A couple of guidelines:

*I’m going to aim for an issue a day, but if I can’t, I’ll attempt to make it up.

*The Read list includes the following: Amazing Fantasy #15, Amazing Spider-Man #1-100, #105-110.  I might do the Roy Thomas fill-ins, we’ll see.

So that’s pretty much it, I’ll kick things off with a look at Amazing Fantasy #15 later today.

About Max Robinson

????

Leave a Reply

