Posted on

AND NOW…YOUR OBSCURE BATMAN CHARACTER OF THE WEEK (4/23/11)

…Tiger Bishop!

BATMAN AND ROBIN GOT SHIT TO DO

From the Encyclopedia of Comic Book Heroes! 

‘One of the coldest killers in the history of crime.’ Bishop is apprehended in October 1950 by ace crime reporter Dave Purdy, who, with a bit of secret assistance from Batman, blinds Bishop with the glaring beam of the Bat-Signal and then knocks the villain unconscious before he can recover (Det No. 164 “Untold Tales of the Bat-Signal!”)

Two things:

  • Tiger Bishop is an AWESOME name.
  • You don’t see the Bat-Signal featured enough as a protagonist.

****

So in non-Batman related blog news, I’m letting y’all know that I’ll be taking alittle blogging break. I’m moving next weekend, I’ve got a some job hunting to do, a spot of freelance writing work. And I’m feeling… burnt out. I need a break to clear my head and come back to this stuff.

So HIVE OF SCUM will be on break starting this monday and will start back up on May 16th. Most likely, I’ll be moving the new comics reviews to a monthly or biweekly feature and trying out some new content. If the mood strikes me, I’ll throw something up here, but can’t promise anything. But rest assured, this is only a small break. Dry those eyes.

AN OBSCURE BATMAN CHARACTER. EVERY SATURDAY. EXCEPT THE NEXT COUPLE OF SATURDAYS. LOOK I JUST NEED YOU TO ROLL WITH THIS OK.

About Max Robinson

????

Leave a Reply

